Press Note
Extension of e-Tourist Visa scheme to 36 more countries and 7 more airports from 15th August 2015

Government of India has launched e Tourist Visa on 27th November 2014. The scheme has been extended to 77 countries at nine airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service till now.

We are now going to extend this facility to 36 more countries from 15th August 2015. The new countries being included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are:-

With this addition the total count of countries under the scheme will go upto 113 (One hundred Thirteen).

Simultaneously, we are going to add 7 more Indian airports as designated airports for entry on e-Tourist Visa from 15th August2015. New Airports being included in the scheme are:-

With this total number of designated airports will become 16.

Since the launch of the scheme on 27/11/2014 more than 200000 (Two lac) e-TVs have been issued till now.

It is expected that this substantial addition of countries and airports will give big boost to tourism industry in the country.

Further details in this regard may be checked on the e-Tourist Visa website